Volkswagen Atlas Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. I have 2018 VW Atlas SEL 4-motion, with 23500 miles. I bought it back in September 2017, and last night it didn't start, showing low battery message. I haven't checked with the dealer yet, but wondering if someone replaced battery of 2018 Atlas. I have been changing batteries for my Honda Pilot 2006, but never did it for Volkswagen. Do I need a memory saver or can replace it without. Any input will be appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
721 Posts
Your battery should be covered by an extended 3 year/unlimited mileage warranty from date of purchase/vehicle in-service. Have the dealer do this.

·
Registered
191 Posts
Your battery should be covered by an extended 3 year/unlimited mileage warranty from date of purchase/vehicle in-service. Have the dealer do this.
Says he bought it in Sept of 2017....the 3yr warranty would have expired.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the reply. Yes, I am 3 months out of the extended warranty period. When I check the VW parts site, there are 2 different part numbers 000915105DE ($154) and 000915105FC ($108) for battery which fits "2018 Volkswagen Atlas SEL Sport Utility 3.6L V6 A/T AWD", so not sure which one should I buy. Also, not sure if I can replace it without using memory saver device.

·
Super Moderator
721 Posts
Thanks for the reply. Yes, I am 3 months out of the extended warranty period. When I check the VW parts site, there are 2 different part numbers 000915105DE ($154) and 000915105FC ($108) for battery which fits "2018 Volkswagen Atlas SEL Sport Utility 3.6L V6 A/T AWD", so not sure which one should I buy. Also, not sure if I can replace it without using memory saver device.
Honestly, I would have the dealer swap your battery. It's not going to cost much more than a DIY job and you are sure the settings etc. are all sorted out.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #7